No One Ever Asked

A Novel
Product Number: EB00707096
Released: Apr 03, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781601429056
Publisher: WaterBrook
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Challenging perceptions of discrimination and prejudice, this emotionally resonant drama for readers of Lisa Wingate and Jodi Picoult explores three different women navigating challenges in a changing school district-and in their lives. When an impoverished school district loses its accreditation and the affluent community of Crystal Ridge has no choice but to open their school doors, the lives of three very different women converge: Camille Gray-the wife of an executive, mother of three, long-standing PTA chairwoman and champion fundraiser-faced with a shocking discovery that threatens to tear her picture-perfect world apart at the seams. Jen Covington, the career nurse whose long, painful journey to motherhood finally resulted in adoption but she is struggling with a happily-ever-after so much harder than she anticipated. Twenty-two-year-old Anaya Jones-the first woman in her family to graduate college and a brand new teacher at Crystal Ridge's top elementary school, unprepared for the powder-keg situation she's stepped into. Tensions rise within and without, culminating in an unforeseen event that impacts them all. This story explores the implicit biases impacting American society, and asks the ultimate question: What does it mean to be human? Why are we so quick to put labels on each other and categorize people as "this" or "that", when such complexity exists in each person?

x-large
Author(s): Katie Ganshert
Original Publish Date: Apr 03, 2018

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Katie Ganshert
Narrator(s): Jorjeana Marie
Product Number Z100139092
Released: May 08, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Books on Tape
ISBN: #9781984837790

Sign up for our email newsletter