101 Hymn Stories

Author(s): Kenneth Osbeck
Original Publish Date: Feb 01, 2010
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (8.50 hours)
Product Number: Z100031923
Released: Feb 01, 2010
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781608146253
Narrator/s: Various
Publisher: Oasis Audio
Please log in to view pricing


This collection of uplifting, informative stories behind your favorite hymns will warm your heart and revitalize your worship. Each entry comes with the hymn's full text and musical score. Perfect for devotions, sermon demonstrations, bulletin inserts, and introducing congregational hymns, each hymn story includes information about the author, composer, the tune's name, and scriptural basis. Some of the well-loved hymns are: A Mighty Fortress, Fairest Lord Jesus, Jesus Loves Me, Silent Night, How Great Thou Art, Amazing Grace, Holy, Holy, Holy, It Is Well with My Soul, Rock of Ages, and The Old Rugged Cross.