...And Dreams Are Dreams

Product Number: EB00720660
Released: Mar 07, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781609801618
Publisher: Seven Stories Press
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Greece's most acclaimed living novelist gives us a magical realist portrait of contemporary Europe and contemporary Europeans. Here are seven tales that explore the themes of materialism, post Cold War politics, love, religious faith, and the power of imagination. In the tradition of Gabriel GarcIa MArquez and Luigi Pirandello, Vassilikos writes of the fantasies within reality, the spirit in existence, and the art within life.

x-large
Author(s): Vassilis Vassilikos
Original Publish Date: Feb 27, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter