The Conan Flagg Mysteries, Bundle #1

Curiosity Didn't Kill the Cat and A Multitude of Sins
Product Number: EB00800800
Released: Dec 19, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781611878226
Please log in to view pricing


The tranquility of the Pacific Northwest is interrupted by murder most foul in these two mysteries featuring the bookshop owner and amateur sleuth. Holliday Beach, Oregon, offers Conan Flagg the perfect change of pace from his days in Army Intelligence. But running the local bookshop and rental library is not without drama of its own—from local gossip to the occasional murder. Curiosity Didn't Kill the Cat When Capt. Harold Jeffries is found dead clutching a copy of Crime and Punishment, his wife insists he was murdered—even if the police call it an accident. Conan is surprised to discover all the clues lead back to his own Dickensian establishment. With passing assistance from Meg, the bookstore cat, Flagg baits a trap to catch a rat—only to uncover a sinister scheme that reaches far beyond his lazy seaside village. A Multitude of Sins An Oregonian heiress and concert pianist wants Conan to find out who's been following her. But she's strangely quiet when asked for details of her father's death. In fact, she declines to talk about the family at all. Conan soon realizes that just beneath his client's reticence is a case as dangerous as dynamite. He thinks he knows who has the matches, but he can't be sure. And proving it may just set it off.

Author(s): M.K. Wren
Series: Conan Flagg
Original Publish Date: Sep 08, 2015

Sign up for our email newsletter