The Conan Flagg Mysteries, Bundle #2

Oh, Bury Me Not; Northing's Certain but Death; and Seasons of Death
Product Number: EB00800801
Released: Dec 19, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781611878233
Please log in to view pricing


In these three mystery novels set on the Oregon coast, bookstore owner Conan Flagg moonlights in solving murders. Oh, Bury Me Not The feud between the McFalls and the Drinkwaters takes a deadly turn when someone dynamites a reservoir and George McFall is found dead at the site, apparently the victim of his own handiwork. George's friend Conan Flagg suspects otherwise. Digging through both families' secrets, Conan finds plenty of motives for murder, including revenge, romantic entanglements, and something frighteningly unnamable . . . Nothing's Certain but Death When IRS auditor Eliot Nye is found murdered, no one is at a loss for a suspect. Nye had been investigating Brian Tally, owner of Surf House Restaurant, for tax fraud. He was last seen alive in an altercation at the Surf House where Tally swung at him. But bookstore owner and amateur detective Conan Flagg knows that any IRS auditor as persistent at Eliot is capable of making plenty of enemies . . . Seasons of Death Forty years ago, silver mine owner Leland Langtry ran off with his secretary and a small fortune in company funds. Or so everyone believed. When Langtry's remains are found in a boarded-up mine, a jury pins the murder on his old partner Tom Starbuck—also long-since dead. But Tom's widow, refusing to see her husband's name ruined, hires Conan Flagg to dig up forty years of buried secrets to finally get at the truth.

Author(s): M.K. Wren
Series: Conan Flagg
Original Publish Date: Sep 08, 2015

Sign up for our email newsletter