Author(s): Frederick Ramsay
Series: Ike Schwartz Mysteries Series No: 5
Original Publish Date: Mar 01, 2011
Product Number: EB00009480
Released: Jul 02, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781615951635
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Please log in to view pricing


Nick Reynolds, his pilot's rating barely a month old, drops off the radar one night over the Chesapeake Bay. Investigating agencies call it another tragic pilot-error accident. No trace of the plane is found in the Bay's murky waters. While on vacation nearby, Picketsville, VA, sheriff Ike Schwartz is approached by Charlie Garland, an old friend from his CIA days, to look into the disappearance. The missing pilot was engaged to Charlie's niece, and the family is not dealing well with the lack of closure. More important, just before his disappearance, Nick had placed a puzzling call to Charlie. Ike's wide-eyed entry into a simple missing persons case soon catapults him into an international investigation with intimations of terrorism that could threaten the nation and its leaders. Meanwhile, back in Picketsville, The Rev. Blake Fisher and Acting Sheriff Frank Sutherlin must sort out the mystery of the missing communion silver and a possible occult group operating in the high school.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Frederick Ramsay
Narrator(s): Lloyd James
Genre: Mystery
Product Number Z100096102
Released: Jun 21, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781481568708

Sign up for our email newsletter