Side Life

Product Number: EB00710393
Released: May 08, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781616958909
Publisher: Soho Press
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Set in Seattle, Steve Toutonghi's second novel, Side Life, is a dazzling, intriguing, and philosophical blend of literary science fiction-perfect for fans of Blake Crouch, Philip K. Dick and Ex Machina. Vin, a down-on-his-luck young tech entrepreneur forced out of the software company he started, takes a job house-sitting an ultra-modern Seattle mansion whose owner has gone missing. There he discovers a secret basement lab with an array of computers and three large, smooth caskets. Inside one he finds a woman in a state of suspended animation. There is also a dog-eared notebook filled with circuit diagrams, beautiful and intricate drawings of body parts, and pages of code. When Vin decides to enter one of the caskets himself, his reality begins to unravel, and he finds himself on a terrifying journey that raises fundamental questions about reality, free will, and the meaning of a human life.

x-large
Author(s): Steve Toutonghi
Original Publish Date: May 08, 2018

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Steve Toutonghi
Narrator(s): T. Ryder Smith
Product Number C05146
Released: Jun 15, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501987489
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Steve Toutonghi
Narrator(s): T. Ryder Smith
Product Number Z13929
Released: May 08, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501987496
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Steve Toutonghi
Narrator(s): T. Ryder Smith
Product Number MP2476
Released: Jun 15, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501999130

Sign up for our email newsletter