From Here To Home

Product Number: EB00614507
Released: Mar 29, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781617736582
Publisher: Kensington
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"Marie Bostwick is my go-to authoralways powerful, inspiring, and uplifting." -Robyn Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author New York Times bestselling author Marie Bostwick welcomes readers to the quirky, unforgettable town of Too Much, Texas, in a heartwarming, richly satisfying story of friendship and moving forward Mary Dell Templeton prefers the quiet charms of Too Much to the bright lights of Dallas any day. She's relieved to be moving back to her hometown--and bringing her cable TV show, Quintessential Quilting, with her. There are just a couple of wrinkles in her plan. Her son, Howard, who is her talented co-host and color consultant, and happens to have Down syndrome, wants to stay in Dallas and become more independent. Meanwhile, Mary Dell's new boss hopes to attract a different demographic--by bringing in a younger co-host. What Holly Silva knows about quilting wouldn't fill a thimble, but she's smart and ambitious. Her career hinges on outshining the formidable Mary Dell in order to earn her own show. Yet as Holly adapts to small-town living and begins a new romance, and Mary Dell considers rekindling an old one, the two find unlikely kinship. For as Mary Dell knows, the women of Too Much have a knack for untangling the knottiest problems when they work together. And sometimes the pattern for happiness is as simple and surprising as it is beautiful Praise for Marie Bostwick and Her Novels "Fans of Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr will enjoy this warm, witty novel of rediscovery and personal growth." --Booklist on The Second Sister "A story that touches women on many levels and yet is filled with humor and a bit of pathos." --Kirkus on Between Heaven and Texas "A brilliant storyteller." --Las Vegas Review-Journal on Threading the Needle

x-large
Author(s): Marie Bostwick
Series: Too Much, Texas Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Mar 29, 2016

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Marie Bostwick
Narrator(s): Kathleen Early
Series:
Product Number Z100116304
Released: Mar 29, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504688161

Sign up for our email newsletter