Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den

Product Number: EB00638740
Released: Mar 03, 2016
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9781619637054
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"Simon Thorn is a hero worthy of a young Harry Potter, and readers are bound to be delighted."-BooklistFor fans of Rick Riordan and Spirit Animals, this thrilling first book in a series follows a boy who discovers a secret race of animal shapeshifters.Twelve-year-old Simon Thorn's life has never been easy or normal, but things like being bullied at school and living in a cramped Manhattan apartment with his Uncle Darryl are nothing compared to his biggest secret: He can talk to animals.But when his mom is suddenly kidnapped by a herd of rats, Simon finds out that he, his mom, and his uncle are all Animalgams-people born with the ability to change into an animal at will. In search of his mom, Simon discovers the Animalgam Academy based at the Central Park Zoo. There he learns about the fractured five kingdoms-Mammals, Birds, Insects, Reptiles, and Underwater-that make up this secret world...?nd realizes he may be the only one who can save it.This action-packed page-turner is filled with themes of bravery, loyalty, and finding one's true self, and is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and the Spirit Animals series.Don't miss the other books in the Simon Thorn series:Simon Thorn and the Wolf's DenSimon Thorn and the Viper's PitSimon Thorn and the Shark's Cave

x-large
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Series: Simon Thorn Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Feb 02, 2016

Sign up for our email newsletter