Starborn

Product Number: EB00638746
Released: Mar 03, 2016
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9781619638433
Please log in to view pricing

Description

When diabolical wizard Ash escapes from her prison, the fate of the world falls to wizard apprentices Sam and Tamrin. But old magic is fading fast, and even with their faithful dragon Starback by their side, they may not be able to stop Ash before she razes their home.Sam and Tamrin find an unexpected ally in Tadpole. Tadpole isn't a wizard or even a hero, and he only ventured aboveground to see the stars. But fate has other plans for him. Tadpole must find the courage to fight Ash, or all the magic in the world could disappear forever. The epic Dragonborn quartet concludes in this sweeping story that expertly combines classic fantasy sensibilities with fresh storytelling, and it is sure to appeal to fans of Angie Sage and Cressida Cowell.Awards for FirebornA Kirkus Best Book of the Year

x-large
Author(s): Toby Forward
Series: Dragonborn
Original Publish Date: Feb 09, 2016

Sign up for our email newsletter