The McCone Files

Author(s): Marcia Muller
Series: Sharon McCone
Original Publish Date: Jul 01, 2013
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (10.17 hours)
Product Number: Z100049869
Released: Jul 01, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781624605680
Narrator/s: Susan Boyce
Please log in to view pricing


Marcia Muller is, as Sue Grafton pointed out, the creator of the modern female private eye story, and Sharon McCone is one of the finest and most sensitive of all current sleuths. Sharon came upon the scene in 1977 with Edwin of the Iron Shoes, the first of fifteen novels and fifteen short stories filled with cluing and caring. The McCone Files gathers all of Sharon's short cases into a single volume covering her entire career as staff investigator at All Souls Legal Cooperative in San Francisco. From the death of a clown in Diablo Valley to the disappearance of a young socialite on the Golden Gate Bridge, from the murder of a teenage gang leader in San Francisco to the drowning of an aged Japanese herb-gatherer, and from streets filled with juvenile runaways to the quietness of a mausoleum, Sharon investigates not only who committed the crimes but also what they say about the world toward the end of the twentieth century.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Marcia Muller
Narrator(s): Susan Boyce
Product Number DD7534
Released: Jul 16, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: AudioGo
ISBN: #9781482101478

Sign up for our email newsletter