Four Arthurian Romances

Author(s): Chretien DeTroys
Genre: Poetry
Original Publish Date: Dec 28, 2012
Product Number: EB00676850
Released: Jul 13, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781625585677
Please log in to view pricing


ChrEtien's works include five major poems in rhyming eight-syllable couplets. Four of these are complete; Erec and Enide (c. 1170); Cliges (c. 1176), and Yvain, the Knight of the Lion and Lancelot, the Knight of the Cart, both written simultaneously between 1177 and 1181. ChrEtien's final romance was Perceval, the Story of the Grail, written between 1181 and 1190, but left unfinished, though some scholars have disputed this.

Sign up for our email newsletter