Dearest Dorothy, Slow Down, You're Wearing Us Out!

Product Number: EB00736353
Released: Sep 25, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781626813892
Publisher: Diversion Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"Be warned-this series is addictive. You'll soon be hooked on the small town of Partonville and its cast of assorted characters" (BookReporter). In her late eighties, Dorothy Wetstra is still going strong-getting around in her 1976 Lincoln Continental (nicknamed "The Tank"), playing bunco with friends, and catching up on local events while sitting at the counter at Harry's. But her beloved car seems to be ailing, and as Dorothy packs up her possessions at Crooked Creek Farm and prepares to move into Partonville, Illinois, she's determined to find a silver lining. For example, her new home in conveniently located-perfect for her new life as a pedestrian-and she gets to decorate it any way she pleases! Plus, her new friends Katie and Josh will be relocating from Chicago to Crooked Creek Farm. As the moving process proves more arduous than expected, Dorothy realizes it may be time for her to slow down. But old habits die hard, and Dorothy's habits will prove as hard to break as The Tank itself . . . "Fans of Jan Karon's Mitford or Philip Gulley's Harmony will revel in the antics of the residents of Partonville." -Publishers Weekly

x-large
Author(s): Charlene Baumbich
Series: Welcome to Partonville Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Oct 28, 2014

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Charlene Baumbich
Narrator(s): Cynthia Darlow
Series:
Product Number CK035
Released: Jul 05, 2005
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781402568381
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Charlene Baumbich
Narrator(s): Cynthia Darlow
Series:
Product Number Z00765
Released: Mar 28, 2011
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781449886356

Sign up for our email newsletter