Fiona Hill Anthology

Author(s): Fiona Hill
Original Publish Date: Jun 27, 2017
Product Number: EB00771570
Released: Oct 14, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781626815964
Publisher: Diversion Books
Please log in to view pricing


A sparkling collection of Regency romances from the popular author with "considerably more wit and pizazz than the legendary Georgette [Heyer] herself" (Kirkus Reviews). A true artist of Regency romance, Fiona Hill paints pictures of the past with warmth and charm, enchanting readers the world over with her beautiful, heartfelt tales. Ladies and lords, viscounts and estates, Fiona Hill weaves spellbinding stories that bring readers back in time and set them in the middle of household intrigue, of passion and peril, of complicated men and independent women. In these nine tour-de-force novels, Hill takes her readers on a journey to a bygone era, into the beating heart of Regency-era England, where trouble is always afoot—and so is new love . . . Praise for the novels of Fiona Hill "In the battle of the sexes waged in this lively Regency romance, the contestants are overtaken by circumstances . . . The victory is detailed with wit and verve."—Publishers Weekly on The Country Gentleman "[A] very un-fusty Regency frolic, this one featuring a quartet of nicely matched pairs . . . another little winner."—Kirkus Reviews on The Stanbroke Girls