The Masqueraders Series

Caprice, Mischief, Beguiled, Emerald and Sapphire, and The Gamble
Author(s): Laura Parker
Series: Masqueraders
Original Publish Date: Dec 14, 2014
Product Number: EB00754534
Released: Feb 27, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781626816244
Publisher: Diversion Books
Please log in to view pricing


Five scorching-hot, suspense-filled, historical romances from "a most inventive storyteller" where deceit hides forbidden love—until the disguises come off (RT Book Reviews). In Caprice, a young widow decides on a lark to disguise herself as the mysterious Princess Soltana El Djemal—only to catch the heart of a dashing Lord who vows to discover her true identity. In Mischief, a bold young woman falls for an infamous spy while escaping Persia in 1808, but it's when she sees him again in England that the real adventure begins. In Beguiled, a mysterious man and a desperate heiress set out to con the upper crust of nineteenth century New York—but the games they're playing against each other are far more dangerous. In Emerald and Sapphire, a French nobleman's secret double life as a thief is revealed—by the only woman capable of stealing his heart. And in The Gamble, a viscount masquerades as a notorious highwayman, only to discover that a woman's heart is the hardest jewel to steal. "Laura Parker's innovativeness and beautiful style of writing keep her a head above the rest." —Affaire de Coeur