Telefon

Product Number: EB00754220
Released: Feb 22, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781626816435
Publisher: Diversion Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

An edgy Cold War thriller, perfect for fans of The Manchurian Candidate and other terrifying conspiracy novels. The Russians called the project TELEFON. Collect 430 first-class English speakers who'd never left the country. Drill them in every detail of American life and then hand-pick the top students for drug-assisted hypnosis. Every one of them believes he is the American whose papers he carried, and every one of them has been programmed to destroy a target in the United States. The trigger is a coded phone message. It was a brilliant plan. But now, at the wrong time, it was being executed by the wrong man and the Russians must stop TELEFON by dispatching their own special agents to the United States. This "doozy of a thriller," which was made into a classic film starring Charles Bronson, is now available in eBook format for the first time (The New York Times).

x-large
Author(s): Walter Wager
Original Publish Date: Mar 02, 2015

Sign up for our email newsletter