The Kiss of Deception

Author(s): Mary E. Pearson
Series: Remnant Chronicles Series No: 1
Awards:New York Times Bestseller
Original Publish Date: Jul 08, 2014
Product Number: EB00530461
Released: Aug 22, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781627792189
Please log in to view pricing


In a society steeped in tradition, Princess Lia's life follows a preordained course. As First Daughter, she is expected to have the revered gift of sight-but she doesn't-and she knows her parents are perpetrating a sham when they arrange her marriage to secure an alliance with a neighboring kingdom-to a prince she has never met. On the morning of her wedding, Lia flees to a distant village. She settles into a new life, hopeful when two mysterious and handsome strangers arrive-and unaware that one is the jilted prince and the other an assassin sent to kill her. Deception abounds, and Lia finds herself on the brink of unlocking perilous secrets-even as she finds herself falling in love. The Kiss of Deception is the first book in Mary E. Pearson's Remnant Chronicles.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Mary E. Pearson
Narrator(s): Emily Rankin
Product Number Z100084449
Released: Oct 07, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Listening Library
ISBN: #9781101892183

Sign up for our email newsletter