Trophy

A Novel
Product Number: EB00747835
Released: Jan 11, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781628727883
Publisher: Arcade
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For Fans of Jo Nesb, Stieg Larsson, and Henning Mankell, a Gripping Nordic Thriller That Was a Bestseller in Denmark After the death of her industrialist father, Elizabeth Caspersen finds a compromising DVD in his safe: it seems to show two people being hunted to their death in a gruesome, well-organized manhunt. Michael Sander, a private investigator and security consultant, is hired to find out who the victims are and why Caspersen was involved. Meanwhile, police investigator Lene Jensen is investigating the death of a decorated war veteran found hanged on his wedding night. Having recently come into money, the man appears to have been driven to suicide, but the question is, why? As the two cases begin to intertwine, Lene and Michael uncover a chilling secret: the existence of a hunting club formed by Denmark's elite businessmen, where the targets are humans who are carefully selected and made to run for their lives. As their investigations take them into the darkest depths of humanity, uncovering crimes that reach further than they ever imagined, Lene and Michael must team up to overcome an opponent who outstrips them in resources and lethal danger-before they become the ones who are hunted.

x-large
Author(s): Steffen Jacobsen
Original Publish Date: Jul 04, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter