Freefall Summer

Product Number: EB00707746
Released: Apr 07, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781632896414
Publisher: Charlesbridge Teen
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Fans of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman's emotionally-charged novels will laugh and cry with Clancy Edwards as she learns about taking chances and letting go during one unforgettable summer at her family's skydiving drop zone. Sixteen-year-old Clancy Edwards has always been "the good girl." Ever since her beautiful, daring mother died in a skydiving accident, Clancy's father has watched her like a hawk. Between her dad's rules and her boyfriend's protectiveness, she's longing for an escape. Then Clancy meets Denny, a college freshman and new skydiving student at the drop zone where she works. Clancy lets him think she's the same age. But the lies snowball over the summer, and suddenly Clancy isn't the person she wants to be. If only making choices were as simple as taking a leap out of a plane. Before Clancy can make things right, one last act of rebellion threatens her chance to do so--maybe forever.

x-large
Author(s): Tracy Barrett
Original Publish Date: Apr 07, 2020

You can find this title in the following lists:

Sign up for our email newsletter