Her Unexpected Detour

Author(s): Kyra Jacobs
Series: Checkerberry Inn Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Sep 14, 2015
Product Number: EB00628050
Released: Nov 25, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781633754072
Please log in to view pricing


"An enjoyable, feel-good read with memorable characters who linger in your heart and mind." - Shirley Jump, New York Times bestselling author Kayla has the perfect strategy for a broken heart: work, work, and more work. Then a storm sends her car skidding off the road, stranding her in Mount Pleasant. Fortunately, rescue comes in the form of the incredibly handsome but gruff Brent Masterson. And he's hot enough to tempt Kayla into doing something she never thought she could do... Brent Masterson swore he would never give into the fierce attraction that's been sizzling between him and Kayla since they first met. He has his own demons, and he won't risk his heart again. Not even for someone as gorgeous and amazing as Kayla. So...how exactly did he end up in Kayla's bed last night? Sometimes all it takes is an ice storm to show two broken hearts the way home... Each book in the Checkerberry Inn series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order. Series Order: Book #1 Her Unexpected Detour Book #2 Her Unexpected Engagement Book #3 Her Unexpected Hero

Sign up for our email newsletter