The Canterbury Sisters

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.63 hours)
Product Number: Z100101514
Released: Aug 10, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781633799776
Narrator/s: Bernadette Dunne
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In the vein of Jojo Moyes and Cheryl Strayed's Wild, a warm and touching novel about a woman who embarks on a pilgrimage to Canterbury Cathedral after losing her mother, sharing life lessons-in the best Chaucer tradition-with eight other women along the way. Che Milan's life is falling apart. Not only has her longtime lover abruptly dumped her, but her eccentric, demanding mother has recently died. When an urn of ashes arrives, along with a note reminding Che of a half-forgotten promise to take her mother to Canterbury, Che finds herself reluctantly undertaking a pilgrimage. Within days she joins a group of women who are walking the sixty miles from London to the shrine of Becket in Canterbury Cathedral, reputed to be the site of miracles. In the best Chaucer tradition, the women swap stories as they walk, each vying to see who can best describe true love. Che, who is a perfectionist and workaholic, loses her cell phone at the first stop and is forced to slow down and really notice the world around her, perhaps for the first time in years. Through her adventures along the trail, Che finds herself opening up to new possibilities in life and discovers that the miracles of Canterbury can take surprising forms.

x-large
Author(s): Kim Wright
Original Publish Date: Jan 01, 1900

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
The Canterbury Sisters
Product Number: BX00045734
Product Number:DD17423
Product Number:Z100101514

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Kim Wright
Narrator(s): Bernadette Dunne
Product Number DD17423
Released: May 19, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781633799752
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Kim Wright
Product Number EB00580726
Released: May 19, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Gallery Books
ISBN: #9781501100802

Sign up for our email newsletter