See Also Deception

Author(s): Larry D. Sweazy
Series: Marjorie Trumain Mysteries Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: May 10, 2016
Product Number: EB00621266
Released: May 10, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781633881273
Please log in to view pricing


In a small North Dakota town in 1964, indexer Marjorie Trumaine investigates the alleged suicide of the local librarian, uncovering a web of secrets that puts her own life in jeopardy. October 1964—Just months after freelance indexer Marjorie Trumaine helped solve a series of murders in Dickinson, North Dakota, she is faced with another death that pulls her into an unwanted investigation. Calla Eltmore, the local librarian, is found dead at work and everyone considers it suicide. But Marjorie can't believe that Calla would be capable of doing such a thing. Marjorie's suspicions are further aroused when she notices something amiss at Calla's wake, but the police seem uninterested in her observations. Despite pressing job commitments and the burden of caring for a husband in declining health, Marjorie sets out to uncover the truth. What she finds is a labyrinth of secrets—and threats from someone who will kill to keep these secrets hidden. From the Trade Paperback edition.

Sign up for our email newsletter