Sweet After Death

Author(s): Valentina Giambanco
Series: Detective Alice Madison Series No: 4
Original Publish Date: Aug 07, 2018
Product Number: EB00716505
Released: Aug 07, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781635060645
Publisher: Quercus
Please log in to view pricing


Something evil has crept into the small, tranquil community of Ludlow, deep in the mountains of Washington state. "SUPERB." --PUBLISHERS WEEKLY (STARRED REVIEW) "COMPELLING AND REALISTIC." --NEW YORK JOURNAL OF BOOKS "CRIME FICTION FOR CONNOISSEURS." --WILLIAM SHAW In the dead of winter, homicide detective Alice Madison is sent to the remote town of Ludlow, Washington, to investigate an unspeakable crime. Together with her partner, detective sergeant Kevin Brown, and crime scene investigator Amy Sorensen, Madison must first understand the killer's motives, but the dark mountains that surround Ludlow are the perfect refuge for anyone trying to keep their secrets. When the killer strikes again, the three Seattle police officers find themselves under siege. And as they become targets, Madison and her team realize that in the freezing woods around the pretty town, a cunning evil hungers for their deaths.