Demi-Gods

Product Number: EB00718814
Released: Apr 10, 2018
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9781635570724
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A bold debut novel for fans of Emma Cline's The Girls and Edan Lepucki's California-a story of love, lust, and the spaces in between, from a "captivating" (NYTBR) new voice in fiction.It is 1950, and nine-year-old Willa's sheltered childhood is about to come to an end when her mother's beau arrives with his two sons to her family's summer home in British Columbia. As Willa's older sister pairs off with the older of these boys, Willa finds herself alone in the off-kilter company of the younger, Patrick. When, one afternoon, Patrick lures Willa into a dilapidated rowboat, Willa embarks upon an increasingly damaging relationship with Patrick, one that will forever reconfigure her understanding of herself. Demi-Gods traces the tumultuous years of Willa's coming-of-age as she is drawn further into Patrick's wicked games. Though they see each other only a handful of times, each of their encounters is increasingly charged with sexuality and degradation. When Willa finally realizes the danger of her relationship with Patrick, she desperately tries to reverse their dynamic, with devastating results. Daring, singular, and provocative, Demi-Gods announces the arrival of one of the most exciting new voices in contemporary literature.

x-large
Author(s): Eliza Robertson
Original Publish Date: Apr 10, 2018

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Eliza Robertson
Narrator(s): Caitlin Thorburn
Product Number CP0580
Released: Dec 07, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501983344
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Eliza Robertson
Narrator(s): Caitlin Thorburn
Product Number Z13838
Released: Nov 02, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501983351

Sign up for our email newsletter