The Other Brother

x-large
Original Publish Date: Aug 07, 2018
Product Number: EB00771695
Released: Oct 14, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781635760415
Publisher: Diversion Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Veteran women's fiction writer Lauren Baratz-Logsted presents the moving story of a family disrupted by fame, perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Nancy Thayer. Ever wonder what it must be like to be the younger sibling of someone so popular, princes and presidents are excited to meet him? Mona knows. Or thinks she does. Mona is married to Jack, younger brother to Denny Springer, lead singer for The Greatest Rock-and-Roll Band in the World. Jack happens to sing too, of course, not that anyone in the world notices very much. After Denny attends the family Easter dinner in London for the first time in decades, Mona invites Denny to join her and her family for the summer at a rental house in coastal Connecticut. She tells Denny it'll be a chance for him to finally bond with Jack, from whom Denny has been estranged for twenty years. Denny initially laughs at the idea...but then shows up on their doorstep. As the summer progresses, though, questions arise: Did Denny really have a change of heart and a sudden commitment to family? Or is he hiding something? More importantly, why did Mona invite him in the first place? Most importantly of all, how well do we ever really know anybody? "Lauren Baratz-Logsted writes genuine characters, killer comedic timing and romantic blunders that are truly something special."—RT Book Reviews

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Narrator(s): Henrietta Meire
Product Number DD33592
Released: Aug 28, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781541408401
eAudio
x-large
Narrator(s): Henrietta Meire
Product Number Z100124365
Released: Aug 28, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781541428409