Death of a King

Product Number: EB00736391
Released: Sep 25, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781635761832
Publisher: Diversion Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Quests of the Kings's beloved company of heroes returns in an epic fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Becky Wallace and Rae Carson. Natalie, her mentor Sir Edris, and squire Reg are hidden in Eryn Mas with only two quests standing between them and a place in history. With the diabolical Brago scheming to become the greatest adventurer in history by any means necessary, they will have to conduct their moves covertly to avoid interference. Posing as a shopkeeper far from home, Natalie enlists Magnus, a rapscallion with the potential to be a perfect informant, to help keep the heat off our heroes as they search for the next artifact. Magnus, however, is a wild card. The newly minted spy is constantly distracted by new possibilities-and even worse, his inelegance draws unnecessary attention. Brago's shadow seems to peek around every corner . . . When the plan for virtually orchestrating a quest becomes exponentially more complicated by Brago's machinations, Natalie will have to scrabble to ensure victory for her company.

x-large
Author(s): Robert Evert
Series: Quests of the Kings Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Apr 17, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter