A Split Worlds Omnibus (Books 1–3)

Author(s): Emma Newman
Series: Split Worlds
Original Publish Date: Jul 09, 2018
Product Number: EB00776955
Released: Oct 22, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781635765137
Publisher: Diversion Books
Please log in to view pricing


Now in one volume: the first three novels in the urban fantasy series "that playfully mixes magic and interesting characters into an intriguing mystery" (Kirkus Reviews). Between Mundanus, the world of humans, and Exilium, the world of the Fae, lies the Nether, a mirror-world where the social structure of 19th-century England is preserved by Fae-touched families who remain loyal to their ageless masters. Born into this world is Catherine Rhoeas-Papaver, who escapes it all to live a normal life in Mundanus, free from her parents and the strictures of Fae-touched society. But now she's being dragged back to face an arranged marriage, along with all the high society trappings it entails. Crossing paths with Cathy is Max, an Arbiter of the Split Worlds treaty with a dislocated soul who polices the boundaries between the worlds, keeping innocents safe from the Fae. After a spree of kidnappings and the murder of his fellow Arbiters, Max is forced to enlist Cathy's help in unravelling a high-profile disappearance within the Nether. Getting involved in the machinations of the Fae, however, may prove fatal to all involved. The Split Worlds Omnibus—spanning Between Two Thorns, Any Other Name, and All Is Fair—presents the intricately plotted and delightfully suspenseful world Emma Newman has crafted. Praise for the Split Worlds series "JK Rowling meets Georgette Heyer . . . Newman renders the Split Worlds with verve and an infectious sense of fun, and presents in Cathy a strong and personable heroine."—The Guardian "Learning to be a young lady has never seemed so dangerous."—Mary Robinette Kowal, Hugo and Nebula Award-winning author of the Lady Astronaut series