The Town Built on Sorrow

Author(s): David Oppegaard
Original Publish Date: Sep 26, 2017
Product Number: EB00711887
Released: Sep 26, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781635830071
Publisher: Flux
Please log in to view pricing


Welcome to the strange mountain foothills town of Hawthorn, where sixteen-year-old Harper Spurling finds herself increasingly obsessed with the diary of a local 1860s pioneer girl while a serial killer runs unchecked through the area, dumping his victims into the town's dark river. As Harper's curiosity leads her closer and closer to the killer, she'll have to think fast or join the killer's growing list of victims. Because in Hawthorn, a town built on sorrow, the barrier between life and death is as fragile as an old, forgotten skull.