Vance's Rules

Product Number: EB00713485
Released: Oct 09, 2017
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9781640632707
Please log in to view pricing


No one would guess that tough-as-nails building contractor Vance Jennings once suffered a broken heart. Though the pain has subsided over the last twelve years, the memory is still just as fresh. Even fresher when she shows up on his doorstep asking for a second chance. No way is he letting her back into his life. But he's plenty happy enough to burn it up between the sheets for old times' sake. Shayla Riggs is older, wiser, and determined to make things right. Except she's thrown for a loop by the changes in Vance. He's definitely not the same sweet boy. Which might be a good thing... It takes only a kiss, a caress, to bring back the explosive passion they once shared. But if Shayla can't find a way to break through the bitter walls around his heart, it just might destroy them both. Again. Each novella in the Blackwater Series is a standalone story and can be enjoyed in any order. Book 1: Sam's Promise Book 2: Vance's Rules Book 3: Breaking Brodix Book 4: Reilly's Wildcard Book 5: River's Redemption

Author(s): Anne Rainey
Series: Blackwater Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Aug 21, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter