Anything But Mine

Product Number: EB00713523
Released: Oct 09, 2017
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9781640633094
Please log in to view pricing


Public Defender Autry Holton is stuck both professionally and personally. If she refuses to defend the accused serial killer that tormented her town, she could be fired, not to mention disbarred. The whole town is ready to shun her if she does her job, not to mention she doesn't really want to see the man walk free. Then there's the fact the man she's been seeing has gotten cold feet, and that's before she managed to tell him she's pregnant... Sheriff Stanton Reed knows he's not the right man for Autry. He already failed at one marriage, and he's sure he's just not husband material. So he breaks it off with Autry before things get any more complicated. But after an attempted break-in at Autry's home shows the real danger she's in, all he can think of is protecting her and keeping her close. And when it turns out she's pregnant with his baby, any hope of uncomplicated goes out the window. Each book in the Hearts of the South series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed in any order. Books in the series: Book #1: Truth and Consequences Book #2: His Ordinary Life Book #3: Hold On to Me Book #4: Anything But Mine Book #5: Memories of Us Book #6; Hearts Awakened Book #7: Fall Into Me Book #8: Facing It Book #9: Uncovered Book #10: Gone From Me Book #11: All I Need

Author(s): Linda Winfree
Series: Hearts of the South Series No: 4
Original Publish Date: Aug 21, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter