Whisper of the Tide

Product Number: EB00721366
Released: Jun 05, 2018
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9781681193007
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The next book in the immersive fantasy Song of the Current series, set along the waterways of a magical world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Victoria Aveyard.Just as there's a god at the bottom of the river, there is a god who lies under the ocean. And she had other plans for me.Caro Oresteia spent her life waiting to be called by the river god, as those in her family had been for generations. But when she's swept away on an adventure to save the Akhaian royal prince, Markos, her destiny is sealed by the sea god instead.For now, Caro is landlocked, helping Markos reclaim his throne after nearly his entire family was assassinated in a political coup. Without any financial or military support, Markos is desperate for allies, and Caro has fought off more than one attempt on his life. When a powerful Archon offers his army in exchange for Markos's marriage to his daughter, Caro must choose: her love for Markos, or the fate of Akhaia? And more important: how much is she willing to risk to defy the sea god's wishes and chart her own course? With shipwrecks, lost treasure, old and new enemies, dark magic, and breathtaking romance, Sarah Tolcser weaves another epic story about chasing your fate.

x-large
Author(s): Sarah Tolcser
Original Publish Date: Jun 05, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter