Caterpillar Summer

Product Number: EB00757039
Released: Apr 02, 2019
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9781681197449
Please log in to view pricing

Description

This beautifully written, emotional debut perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt or Ali Benjamin tells the story a girl, her special needs brother, and the summer they will never forget."An engaging, honest book."-Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, Newbery Honor-winning author of The War That Saved My Life"A beautiful story of family, forgiveness, life on an island, and growing up."-Kate Messner, author of Breakout and The Seventh WishCat and her brother Chicken have always had a very special bond-Cat is one of the few people who can keep Chicken happy. When he has a "meltdown" she's the one who scratches his back and reads his favorite story. She's the one who knows what Chicken needs. Since their mom has had to work double-hard to keep their family afloat after their father passed away, Cat has been the glue holding her family together. But even the strongest glue sometimes struggles to hold. When a summer trip doesn't go according to plan, Cat and Chicken end up spending three weeks with grandparents they never knew. For the first time in years, Cat has the opportunity to be a kid again, and the journey she takes shows that even the most broken or strained relationships can be healed if people take the time to walk in one another's shoes.

x-large
Author(s): Gillian McDunn
Original Publish Date: Apr 02, 2019

Sign up for our email newsletter