My Misspent Youth

Essays
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (4.05 hours)
Product Number: Z100103270
Released: Nov 03, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781681419336
Narrator/s: Xe Sands
Please log in to view pricing

Description

My Misspent Youth is an incisive collection that marked the start of a new millennium and became a cult classic, from the editor of Selfish, Shallow, and Self-Absorbed and the author of The Unspeakable An essayist in the tradition of Joan Didion, Meghan Daum is one of the most celebrated nonfiction writers of her generation, widely recognized for her fresh, provocative approach with which she unearths the hidden fault lines in the American landscape. From her well remembered New Yorker essays about the financial demands of big-city ambition and the ethereal, strangely old-fashioned allure of cyber-relationships to her dazzlingly hilarious riff in Harper's about musical passions that give way to middle-brow paraphernalia, Daum delves into the center of things while closely examining the detritus that spills out along the way. With precision and well-balanced irony, Daum implicates herself as readily as she does the targets that fascinate and horrify her.

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
My Misspent Youth
Product Number: BX00048379
Product Number:Z100103270
Product Number:DD22252

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Meghan Daum
Narrator(s): Xe Sands
Product Number DD22252
Released: Nov 03, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781681419312
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Meghan Daum
Product Number EB00589035
Released: Dec 23, 2014
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
Publisher: Picador
ISBN: #9781250067692

Sign up for our email newsletter