Close to Me

Product Number: EB00702473
Released: Dec 05, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781681440422
Publisher: Quercus
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Jo Harding can't remember the last year of her life. And her husband wants to keep it that way. "An immersive tale that's fueled by anxiety and dread."—Kirkus Reviews "As good as it gets."—New York Journal of Books "A perfect fit for fans of Judy Mercer and Nicci French."—Booklist When Jo falls down the stairs at home, she wakes up in the hospital with partial amnesia. In fact, she finds that she's lost an entire year of memories, and she can't remember anything that happened the night she fell. Her husband and her two children assure her that everything's fine, but Jo's family seems to have gone through a lot of dramatic changes in the past year, and she can't let go of the suspicion that there's more they're not telling her. As she pieces together the details of the past twelve months, it becomes more and more clear that her family wants her to stay in the dark—but why? Jo begins to wonder if she hasn't been as good a wife and mother as she might have hoped...

x-large
Author(s): Amanda Reynolds
Original Publish Date: Dec 05, 2017

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Amanda Reynolds
Narrator(s): Rachel Atkins
Product Number Z100123415
Released: Dec 05, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Books on Tape
ISBN: #9780525527923

Sign up for our email newsletter