The Glass Republic

Product Number: EB00638799
Released: Oct 04, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781681443461
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In the gripping sequel to The City'sSon, Pen returns to London-Under-Glass when her mirror sister - and biggest secret - is abducted. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere. Pen's life is all about secrets: the secret of the city's spirits, deities and monsters that live just beyond notice, the secret of how she got the intricate scars that disfigure her so cruelly - and the most closely guarded secret of all: Parva, her mirror-sister, forged from her reflection in a school bathroom mirror and the only person who really understands her.When Parva is abducted, Pen is forced to make a terrible bargain for the means to track her down, for in London-Under-Glass, looks are currency, and Pen's scars make her a rare and valuable commodity. Kept company by the pretty and fierce steeplejill, Espel, Pen isn't completely alone, but some in the reflected city will do anything to keep her from the secret of what happened to the sister who shared her face. The Glass Republic is the gripping sequel to The City's Son, and the second book of The Skyscraper Throne trilogy.

x-large
Author(s): Tom Pollock
Original Publish Date: Oct 04, 2016

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Tom Pollock
Narrator(s): Alison Larkin
Series:
Product Number BN7832
Released: May 03, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781480556959

Sign up for our email newsletter