Collected Stories
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (8.60 hours)
Product Number: Z100106562
Released: Nov 14, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781681687056
Narrator/s: Coleen Marlo
Publisher: Highbridge Company
Please log in to view pricing


Debriefing collects all of Susan Sontag's shorter fiction, a form she turned to intermittently throughout her writing life. The book ranges from allegory to parable to autobiography and shows her wrestling with problems not assimilable to the essay, her more customary mode. Here she catches fragments of life on the fly, dramatizes her private griefs and fears, lets characters take her where they will. The result is a collection of remarkable brilliance, versatility, and charm. Sontag's work has typically required time for people to catch up to it. These challenging works of literary art-made more urgent by the passage of years-await a new generation of readers. This is an invaluable record of the creative output of one of the most inquisitive and analytical thinkers of the twentieth century at the height of her power.

Author(s): Susan Sontag
Original Publish Date: Nov 14, 2017

This title is part of (or scheduled to be part of) the following subscriptions:

RBdigital Unlimited Canada Audio Subscription
RBdigital Unlimited Access Audio Subscription

All formats/editions

Author(s): Susan Sontag
Narrator(s): Coleen Marlo
Product Number DD31409
Released: Nov 14, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: HighBridge Company
ISBN: #9781681687049
Author(s): Susan Sontag
Product Number EB00703815
Released: Nov 14, 2017
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9780374717407

Sign up for our email newsletter