The Journalist

Product Number: EB00735734
Released: Sep 11, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781682308097
Publisher: Diversion Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of Laura Lippman's Tess Monaghan and Jan Burke's Irene Kelly series comes a novel of a reporter's shadowy past from the author of The Clearing. In the middle of the night, in war-torn Rwanda, journalist Roland Keene leaves his hotel to find armed rebels to interview. Some would call it a suicide mission. Roland would agree. Though Keene's work as a foreign correspondent keeps him on the road-and at arm's length from his problems-it doesn't stop him from being hounded by the people he betrayed on his way to the front page . . . When Keene started at the bottom, he was living paycheck to paycheck, with no big breaks coming his way. So he decided to make his own. He orchestrated a robbery-one designed to cast himself as the hero-but it went all wrong and turned into a high-profile murder. Despite everything, Keene got a foot in the door of the newsroom. Immersed in the cutthroat world of investigative journalism, he broke another story-this one of citywide corruption-but also started accumulating powerful enemies among his colleagues. Now, with his crimes about to be revealed, Keene has to decide to what lengths he'll go to ensure his secrets never see the light of day . . .

x-large
Author(s): Dan Newman
Original Publish Date: Jun 20, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter