Burke at Waterloo

Product Number: EB00679135
Released: Jul 13, 2016
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781682990445
Publisher: Accent Press
Please log in to view pricing

Description

1814. Napoleon is on Elba and Europe is at peace. But in Paris, Napoleon's agents are plotting his return. James Burke, His Majesty's confidential agent, is sent back into action as he infiltrates plots to assassinate the Duke of Wellington and kill the French king. Pursuing his most deadly foe yet, Burke moves from the defeated soldiers of Paris to the creme de la creme in Brussels to a final showdown on the field of Waterloo as French and British armies clash in the defining battle of the age. The third instalment in the His Majesty's Confidential Agent series; perfect for fans of Richard Sharpe.

x-large
Author(s): Tom Williams
Original Publish Date: Aug 07, 2015

Sign up for our email newsletter