Death in the Abstract

Product Number: EB00766905
Released: Sep 16, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781683311232
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

When a young teenage girl is found brutally murdered in East London, veteran Detective Inspector Elaine Hope catches the case alongside her superior, Marcus Benford. Benford suspects Peter Willend, an ex-military surgeon from Texas and one of the last people to see the victim alive, but Elaine isn't so sure. But when Benford is taken ill, and Elaine takes over the case, she's given the chance to develop a new line of enquiry. But now she's in charge of a bungled case and has released the only suspect. Her superiors are doubtful, and London's tabloids are screaming for a scapegoat. With her protEgE, Liz Barker, Elaine chases leads that entangle her in a web of secrets tied to a multi-national criminal organization. And as she tracks her prime suspect through wintery London boroughs, other, darker hunters come out from the shadows. Elaine's life gets even more complicated when Willend, her former suspect, shows romantic interest, despite personal tragedies he won't reveal to anyone-but Elaine has her own secrets to match. Souls of Men, A. R. Ashworth's masterful debut, is sure to appeal to readers of Sharon Bolton and Deborah Crombie.

x-large
Author(s): Emily Barnes
Original Publish Date: May 09, 2017

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Emily Barnes
Narrator(s): Carrington MacDuffie
Series:
Product Number Z100122168
Released: May 16, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538405901

Sign up for our email newsletter