Playing With Bonbon Fire

x-large
Author(s): Dorothy St. James
Original Publish Date: Mar 13, 2018
Product Number: EB00766943
Released: Sep 16, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781683314691
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Chocoholic Charity Penn must smoke out the killer to stop her newly inherited beachside chocolate shop from going up in flames in Dorothy St. James' decadent follow-up to Asking for Truffle. Chocolate shop owner Charity Penn is finally settling into life in the quirky South Carolina seaside town of Camellia Beach cooking up chocolate treats. She's even helped organize the town's lively beach music festival which has brought rollicking crowds eager to dance the Carolina shag. That is, until one of the band's lead singers is found dead beside a beach bonfire. While also trying to balance the amorous attention of music star Bixby Lewis, in town for the festival, and her quest to perfect a new hot flavored bonbon, Charity dives into the investigation. Though it's more spice than sugar when she discovers a threatening note, comes across decades of age-old secrets, and Bixby comes into the line of fire when a gas grill explodes on the deck of a beachfront house. Now Charity must turn up the heat and catch the killer before her chance melts away in Playing With Bonbon Fire, the delightful second Southern Chocolate Shop mystery served up just right for fans of JoAnna Carl and Joanne Fluke.

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Dorothy St. James
Narrator(s): Callie Beaulieu
Series:
Product Number Z100141244
Released: Aug 28, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781977397607

Sign up for our email newsletter