Past Due for Murder

Product Number: EB00767032
Released: Sep 16, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781683318750
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of Miranda James and Jenn McKinlay, the third conspiratorially delightful third entry in Victoria Gilbert's critically acclaimed Blue Ridge Library mysteries. Has a curse fallen on the small town of Taylorsford, Virginia? After a young woman goes missing during a spring bonfire, library director Amy Webber must wade through the web of lies only to find a truth that she may not want to untangle. Spring has sprung in quaint Taylorsford, Virginia, and the mayor has revived the town's long-defunct May Day celebration to boost tourism. As part of the festivities, library director Amy Webber is helping to organize a research project and presentation by a local folklore expert. All seems well at first-but spring takes on a sudden chill when a university student inexplicably vanishes during a bonfire. The local police cast a wide net to find the missing woman, but in a shocking turn of events, Amy's swoon-worthy neighbor Richard Muir becomes a person of interest in the case. Not only is Richard the woman's dance instructor, he also doesn't have an alibi for the night the student vanished-or at least not one he'll divulge, even to Amy. When the missing student is finally discovered lost in the mountains, with no memory of recent events-and a dead body lying nearby-an already disturbing mystery takes on a sinister new hue. Blessed with her innate curiosity and a librarian's gift for research, Amy may be the only one who can learn the truth in Past Due for Murder, Victoria Gilbert's third charming Blue Ridge Library mystery.

x-large
Author(s): Victoria Gilbert
Original Publish Date: Feb 12, 2019

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Victoria Gilbert
Narrator(s): Coleen Marlo
Series:
Product Number Z100146329
Released: Feb 12, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781541466982

Sign up for our email newsletter