A Murderous Malady

Product Number: EB00767050
Released: Sep 16, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781683319306
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of Charles Todd and Deanna Raybourn comes Christine Trent's second Florence Nightingale mystery. Cholera has broken out in London, but Florence Nightingale has bigger problems when people begin dying of a far more intentional cause—murder. The London summer of 1854 is drawing to a close when a deadly outbreak of cholera grips the city. Florence Nightingale is back on the scene marshaling her nurses to help treat countless suffering patients at Middlesex Hospital as the disease tears through the Soho slums. But beyond the dangers of the disease, something even more evil is seeping through the ailing streets of London. It begins with an attack on the carriage of Florence's friend, Elizabeth Herbert, wife to Secretary at War Sidney Herbert. Florence survives, but her coachman does not. Within hours, Sidney's valet stumbles into the hospital, mutters a few cryptic words about the attack, and promptly dies from cholera. Frantic that an assassin is stalking his wife, Sidney enlists Florence's help, who accepts but has little to go on save for the valet's last words and a curious set of dice in his jacket pocket. Soon, the suspects are piling up faster than cholera victims, as there seems to be no end to the number of people who bear a grudge against the Herbert household. Now, Florence is in a race against time—not only to save the victims of a lethal disease, but to foil a murderer with a disturbingly sinister goal—in A Murderous Malady.

x-large
Author(s): Christine Trent
Original Publish Date: May 07, 2019

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Christine Trent
Narrator(s): Lucy Rayner
Series:
Product Number Z100145947
Released: May 30, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781982628864

Sign up for our email newsletter