Between the Bliss and Me

x-large
Author(s): Lizzy Mason
Genre: Ya Fiction
eAudio - unabridged
Audio
Product Number: Z17385
Released: Apr 06, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781705010266
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Acclaimed author Lizzy Mason delivers a moving contemporary YA novel about mental illness, young romance, and the impact of family history on one teen's future, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Robin Benway, and Kathleen Glasgow. When eighteen-year-old Sydney Holman announces that she's accepted a large financial gift from her grandparents and has decided to attend NYU, her family is shocked. Her decision means she will be living in the Big City instead of commuting to Rutgers like her mom had hoped. It also means she'll be close to off-limits but dreamy Grayson--a guitar prodigy who is going to Juilliard in the fall and very much isn't single. But while she dreams of her new life, Sydney discovers a world-changing truth about her past: the story she believed about her father, who left when she was little due to a drug addiction, is not the whole story--he has schizophrenia and is currently living on the streets of New York City. While she considers reconnecting with a father she never really knew, Sydney also learns that there's a statistical chance that she will develop schizophrenia within the next few years. Even as she continues to fall for Grayson, Sydney is faced with a difficult decision: Should she stay close to home so her mom can watch over her, or follow the desire to take risks and discover her true self?

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Between the Bliss and Me
Product Number: BX00286844
Product Number:C06610
Product Number:Z17385

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Lizzy Mason
Genre: Ya Fiction
Product Number C06610
Released: Apr 06, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781705010167
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Lizzy Mason
Genre: Ya Fiction
Product Number EB00830143
Released: Apr 06, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Soho Teen
ISBN: #9781641291163