The Wilson Mystery Omnibus

Author(s): Mike Knowles
Original Publish Date: Apr 01, 2012
Product Number: EB00074905
Released: Apr 01, 2012
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781770902428
Publisher: ECW Press
Please log in to view pricing


Full of gory conflict, these three whodunits offer nonstop action, savage violence, and an unforgettable cast of characters The Wilson Mystery Omnibus brings together Mike Knowles's first three critically acclaimed novels just as the fourth gritty Wilson mystery, Never Play Another Man's Game (May 2012), hits shelves. In Darwin's Nightmare, we meet the reluctant mob enforcer Wilson who has spent his life under the radar. A simple job - steal a bag from the airport and hand it off - sets into motion a violent chain of events from which no one will escape untouched. In Grinder, a dangerous mobster's nephews are missing and the only suspects are his lieutenants. Wilson is pulled back in to quietly find out who is responsible and settle the score with screams. The third installment, In Plain Sight, finds Wilson in the crosshairs again - but this time the gun is in the hands of a cop. Justice isn't blind in the city; it's as bent as the tip of a bullet. The only way for him to stay out of cuffs is to help put someone worse in them.

Sign up for our email newsletter