Resilience

Navigating Life, Loss, and the Road to Success
Product Number: EB00703483
Released: Oct 17, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781773050980
Publisher: ECW Press
Please log in to view pricing

Description

An inspiring book for readers of Sheryl Sandberg and Arlene Dickinson Lisa Lisson's life seemed perfect: she had married her high school sweetheart, applied her marketing degree to a position at FedEx Express Canada, and risen to become a vice president (and would ultimately become president) of the company. One night, after putting their four children to bed, her husband, Patrick, marvelled that their lives seemed perfectly happy. Just a few hours later, everything changed. One moment Lisa was sleeping beside Patrick, and the next, she was kneeling on the floor beside his unconscious body frantically administering CPR. Patrick had had a massive heart attack and was in a coma, and the doctors were blunt: there was no hope. But for the next two years, Lisa stood by his side and awaited a miracle, while continuing to balance life as a high-powered executive and mother of four. Part leadership guide, part memoir of loss, and part personal empowerment primer on how to achieve your goals no matter what the universe throws at you, Resilience is an inspirational story about how to rise to the top in a man's world, triumph over adversity, lead a fulfilling life, and live each day with purpose and gratitude.

x-large
Author(s): Lisa Lisson
Original Publish Date: Oct 17, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter