Red Man Down

Product Number: EB00737018
Released: Sep 27, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781780105048
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The apparent suicide of an ex-cop leads Sarah Burke to investigate three bizarre deaths in three years in the same family . . . Police detective Sarah Burke's Saturday off is interrupted when she is called to duty-a rookie cop has been involved in a shootout with a criminal stealing copper wire from a warehouse. When the criminal in question turns out to be Ed "Red Man" Lacey, a former colleague on the force, Sarah is shocked. The evidence suggests he was committing suicide-by-cop. But why-and how did Ed go from a respected career in law enforcement to this? Sarah and her team delve into Ed's life, and soon decide to re-open an investigation into three deaths. The more they investigate, the more obstacles they encounter-particularly from the family, who quickly close ranks . . . "An old-fashioned Southwest procedural that builds at a satisfyingly snappy pace." -Library Journal "Fans of Muller's Sharon McCone, Grafton's Kinsey Millhone, and Paretsky's V. I. Warshawski will want to add Gunn's Sarah Burke to their list." -Booklist

x-large
Author(s): Elizabeth Gunn
Series: Sarah Burke Mysteries Series No: 5
Original Publish Date: May 01, 2014

Sign up for our email newsletter