After She's Gone

Product Number: EB00720717
Released: Mar 07, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781781893401
Publisher: Choc Lit
Please log in to view pricing


A detective faces off against a man without conscience in this psychological thriller, the first in the British police procedural series. There's evil—and then there's Patrick Sullivan. There are no depths to which this drug dealer, pimp, and murderer won't sink—and Detective Inspector Matthew Adams knows all too well what such a monster can do. After all, he's known Patrick since they were children, when their mutual animosity was born. When Patrick's brother is shot dead in a drug bust led by Matthew, the bitter battle between the two men intensifies, and Matthew finds it increasingly difficult to hold the moral high ground. But being at war with such a depraved individual means that it's not just Matthew who's in danger. For even though Patrick has taken a lot from Matthew, he hasn't taken everything . . . And now he wants everything.

Author(s): Sheryl Browne
Series: DI Matthew Adams Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Feb 21, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter