The Kabuliwallah and Other Stories

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (7.00 hours)
Product Number: Z100106584
Released: Mar 17, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781781980477
Narrator/s: Sagar Arya
Publisher: Naxos Audiobooks
Please log in to view pricing


Rabindranath Tagore, India's foremost writer and the first non-European to win the Nobel Prize for literature, is perhaps best known for his tender and passionate tales about human yearning and longing. Here then is a collection of eighteen short stories that highlight Tagore's profound vision. The collection begins with The Kabuliwallah, a heartwarming story about the relationship between a father and daughter. In The Postmaster, a young man from Calcutta finds himself adjusting to life in a remote village, and The Hungry Stones, which follows an unlikely encounter at a railway station. Other stories include The Trust Property, The Home-coming, Living or Dead?, The Skeleton, My Fair Neighbour, The Babus of Nayanjore, The Child's Return, The Castaway, Subha, The Son of Rashmani, The Devotee, The Auspicious Victim, The Supreme Night, The Riddle Solved and The Renunciation.

Sign up for our email newsletter