Keep Moving

Notes on Loss, Creativity, and Change
eAudio - unabridged
Audio
Product Number: Z100152619
Released: Apr 07, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781797103211
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Perfect for fans of Anne Lamott and Cheryl Strayed, this is an inspiring and uplifting collection of essays and quotes on creativity and resilience by the award-winning author of the viral poem Good Bones, featured on TV's Madam Secretary and described as "lyrically charged love letters" (Ada LimOn, author of Bright Dead Things). When award-winning poet Maggie Smith started writing daily Twitter posts under the title "Keep Moving" in the wake of her divorce, they unexpectedly caught fire. People around the world connected to her short, inspiring quotes which brilliantly captured the complexities of the human heart. Funny, wry, and profound, Maggie's writing has been and continues to be a form of healing for herself and countless fans. Now, you can experience her outstanding and healing prose with this powerful and evocative collection. Featuring some of her most popular posts and essays, Keep Moving also includes new and never before published writing. Gorgeously and lovingly wrought, this is the perfect gift for anyone looking for a daily dose of optimism and spiritual nourishment.

x-large
Author(s): Maggie Smith
Genre: Poetry, Self Help
Original Publish Date: Apr 07, 2020

Sign up for our email newsletter