200 Women

Who Will Change The Way You See The World
x-large
Awards:2020-Multi-Voiced Performance-Finalist-Audies
Original Publish Date: Oct 01, 2019
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (13.98 hours)
Product Number: Z100156717
Released: Nov 07, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781797204949
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In this ambitious global project, two hundred women share inspiring stories of success and courage, love and pain, redemption, and generosity. This updated, abridged edition includes powerful new interviews and stirring quotes alongside selections from the original book, all answering the same five questions. Featuring empowering stories, this new edition is an illuminating listen for the modern woman. Equality is explored through diverse interviews with women from around the world Brave insightful interviews with women -- famous as well as unknown, rich and poor, black and white, leaders, victims, survivors and heroes Women featured include Angela Davis, Alice Waters, Amber Heard, and Isabel Allende Fans of In the Company of Women, The Atlas of Beauty, and Bad Girls Throughout History will love this book.

You can find this title in the following lists:

Professional reviews

"This inspiring audiobook is composed of short interviews with women who represent a range of ages, backgrounds, and accomplishments. The interviews are delivered in 18 chapters that listeners can choose at whim. Musical interludes between contributors give listeners moments to digest the deep answers to profound questions. From "What makes you happen?" to "What one thing would you change?"--the women voice their own replies. This creates a feeling of genuine interaction and personalizes the format so that listeners also look inwardly while taking in the interviewees answers. For those looking for something new in inspirational reading, this audiobook is a creative experiment that works well. Interviewees range from actress Ashley Judd to chef Alice Waters, all of whom speak passionately on the unifying theme of the importance of social justice. M.R. Winner of AudioFile Earphones Award © AudioFile 2020, Portland, Maine"